Hira And Renu Ahuja International Graduate Scholarship Master In Management Sciences

About the Scholarship

Prof. Hira Ahuja has endowed this scholarship, which is available to deserving students pursuing graduate studies in the Faculty of Engineering at the University of Waterloo.

Professor Hira Ahuja donated to make this scholarship feasible.


No. of scholarships to be awarded


Type of scholarship




Application deadline


Announcement of award on


Applicability of the scholarship


Postgraduate, Ph.D.


University of Waterloo



Over 87% students move abroad with Leap Counselling Get expert study abroad help today!

Scholarship amount details

The annual income generated by the Fund will determine the value of the award. The goal is to provide at least one Award of $10,000 in value.

The amount of money awarded and/or the number of awards given out may vary from year to year. Master’s students may earn this grant for up to two years, and Doctoral students may receive it for up to four years, as long as they maintain high academic standing (minimum 80 percent) and remain enrolled full-time in their degree.

This grant will be in addition to the student’s offer letter’s guaranteed money.


International students who have graduated from any of the following IITs: Delhi, Mumbai, Ropar, Roorkee, Kanpur, and Kharagpur.

Graduate students enrolled full-time in a Master’s or Doctoral programme in the Faculty of Engineering. Students from all NIITs in India will be considered if a suitable candidate from an IIT is not available.

Permanent resident of Canada with an IIT or NIIT degree Preference will be given to candidates who identify as women, meet the above qualifications, and work in a field where women are underrepresented.

If a qualifying candidate is not available in any given year, funds will be kept and numerous prizes may be given out in the next year.

The Engineering Graduate Office will identify candidates and choose recipients in cooperation with Prof. Sanjeev Bedi.

Application Process

Student selected automatically by Faculty/Department


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *